DC Super Hero Girls

DC Super Hero Girls


Teenage versions of DC Comics superheroines both attend high school and fight crime to protect the citizens of Metropolis.

The show focuses on six female teenage superheroes with secret identities: Diana Prince / Wonder Woman, Barbara “Babs” Gordon / Batgirl, Kara Danvers / Supergirl, Zee Zatara / Zatanna, Jessica Cruz / Green Lantern, and Karen Beecher / Bumblebee. The six girls meet at Metropolis High School and form a superhero team dubbed the “Super Hero Girls”.

Notable Queer-Centric Episodes

  • Season 1, Episode 43 "#HousePest" - When the Super Hero Girls discover that Diana doesn't actually have a home, they gladly open theirs up to her...until they discover that life with an Amazon is much more challenging than they expected!


There are 2 queer characters listed for this show; none are dead.

Guests (2)

This page was last edited on March 19th, 2023.
%d bloggers like this: