Queer as Folk (UK)

Queer as Folk (UK)


The original Queer as Folk ran for one season (8 episodes) and two specials, for a total of 10 episodes.

The producers say that Queer as Folk, although superficially a realistic depiction of gay urban life in the 1990s, is meant as a fantasy, and that Stuart, Vince, and Nathan are not so much characters as gay male archetypes. This means it’s not much about lesbians at all.


There are 4 queer characters listed for this show; none are dead.

Regulars (2)

Recurring (2)

This page was last edited on March 13th, 2022.
%d bloggers like this: