Pronounced “ruby”, the story takes place in the world of Remnant, which is filled with mysterious and malevolent creatures known as the “Creatures of Grimm”. Prior to the events of the series, mankind waged a battle of survival against the Grimm before discovering the power of a mysterious element called Dust which allowed them to fight back against the monsters. In the present day, Dust is used to augment people’s abilities and powers. Those who train to battle the Grimm are known as Huntsmen or Huntresses.

The series focuses on four girls, each with her own unique weapon and powers. Together, they form team RWBY (“ruby”) at Beacon Academy in the kingdom of Vale, where they are trained to become Huntresses alongside team JNPR (“juniper”), team SSSN (“sun”), team CRDL (“cardinal”), team CFVY (“coffee”), and various other student teams.


There are 6 queer characters listed for this show; none are dead.

Regulars (2)

Recurring (2)

Guests (2)

This page was last edited on March 26th, 2023.
%d bloggers like this: