Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn


The series follows Harley Quinn’s adventures after she breaks up with the Joker and her attempt to join the Legion of Doom, forming her own crew consisting of Poison Ivy, Clayface, Doctor Psycho, King Shark, and Sy Borgman. When she finally achieves this goal however, she begins to distance herself from her newfound friends and still faces problems from the Joker, who refuses to accept the idea of Harley becoming a supervillain on her own. In the season one finale, the Joker manages to take over Gotham, only to be defeated by Harley and her crew. In a final act of retaliation, he destroys the entire city, resulting in the apparent deaths of both him and Batman.

In the second season, Gotham City has become isolated from the rest of the United States, allowing the newly-formed Injustice League to take over Gotham’s ruins and divide it between them. After they refuse to let Harley join, she works with her crew to take them down one by one in order to claim Gotham for herself. Meanwhile, both the Joker and Batman are revealed to have survived, the former now sane and with no memory of his old self while the latter, unable to fight crime due to his injuries, names Batgirl his temporary replacement as Gotham’s defender until he recovers.

Queer Plotline Timeline

In season two, they make the queer non-subtextual.


There are 3 queer characters listed for this show; none are dead.

Regulars (2)

Recurring (1)

This page was last edited on September 18th, 2020.
%d bloggers like this: