Everything’s Gonna Be Okay

Everything’s Gonna Be Okay


A neurotic 25-year-old still living at home with his single dad and two teenage half-sisters, one of which has autism. He is not particularly helpful in raising his siblings, but when their dad becomes terminally ill, the girls have to cope with not only a devastating loss but also the realization that Nicholas is the one who will have to hold it all together. Navigating autism, budding sexuality, consent, parenthood, adolescence, family and grief, the heartfelt comedy will follow this imperfect family as they discover the importance of finding happiness in the middle of really difficult moments, one awkward conversation at a time.

Queer Plotline Timeline

In season one, Matilda experiments with her sexuality, dating boys and girls.

In season two, Matilda determines she’s actually heterosexual.

Notable Queer-Centric Episodes

  • Season 1, Episode 5 “West African Giant Black Millipedes” – We meet Alex’s queer friends.
  • Season 1, Episode 8 “Maggots” – Matilda and Genevieve find themselves confronting sexuality at school in very different ways.
  • Season 2, Episode 2 “Jungle Centipede” – Matilda and Drea’s relationship falls apart.


There are 3 queer characters listed for this show; none are dead.

Regular (1)

Recurring (1)

Guest (1)

%d bloggers like this: