Anthology TV Shows (


An anthology series presents a different story and a different set of characters in each episode or season/series. These usually have a different cast each week.

American Horror Story warning star skull-crossbones

American Horror Story is an American anthology horror television series where each season is conceived as a self-contained miniseries.

Airdates: 2011 - current


A series that follows the complexities of the relationships of six diverse American couples located in a variety of cities.

Airdates: 1996

Black Mirror skull-crossbones

Looking into the dark mirror of the future of technology.

Network: ,
Airdates: 2011 - current

Bliss skull-crossbones

An erotic anthology that explores the desires, passions and fantasies of women.

Airdates: 2002 - 2004

The Bold Ones

Doctors deal with life and death at the Craig Institute.

Airdates: 1968 - 1973

Carol & Company

An anthology sitcom.

Airdates: 1990 - 1991

CBS Schoolbreak Special

Afterschool specials as done by CBS.

Airdates: 1984 - 1996

Club Friday The Series

True stories of people’s lives and struggles with romance.

Airdates: 2012 - current

Club Friday To Be Continued

More true stories of people from Thailand.

Airdates: 2016 - 2017

Coffee House Chronicles star

An anthology web series exploring various ways LGBT people connect through the Internet, via social media, and in coffee houses.

Airdates: 2014 - 2016

Common Ground star

An anthology story of a town dealing with the gay in three separate time periods.

Airdates: 2000

Creeped Out

A series of spellbinding, enchanting and intriguing tales.

Network: ,
Airdates: 2017 - current